3iQ's Bitcoin Fund (QBTC) Debuts on Nadaq Dubai

Jafrin  |  Jun 24, 2021

Nasdaq Dubai has listed Canadian fund manager, 3iQ’s Bitcoin-based exchange-traded product, The Bitcoin Fund, according to an official statement on June 23, 2021.

MENA Region Lists Its First Digital Asset-Based Fund

3iQ Corp, Canada’s largest digital asset investment fund manager with more than CAD 2.5 billion in assets, has expanded its reach to the Middle East and North African region by launching the Bitcoin Fund on the Nasdaq Dubai exchange.

On June 23, 31Q Bitcoin Fund (QBTC) went live on Nasdaq Dubai at exactly 10:00 am Dubai time, with a reference price of US$34.57 per unit, according to a statement on the exchange’s website.

The dual-listing of the fund, in Canada and the UAE, will now enable investors to transfer their units from the Toronto Stock Exchange to Nasdaq Dubai and vice versa as well as to acquire units directly on Nasdaq Dubai in order to get trading at all hours around the globe.

Commenting on MENA regions first cryptocurrency fund, Frederick Pye, Chairman, and CEO of 3iQ Corp, said:

“Our expansion into the Middle East is now official as The Bitcoin Fund has been listed on Nasdaq Dubai as of today. When we launched the Fund in Toronto last year, an expansion into the Middle East was always in the plans and we are extremely proud to have achieved that milestone here today in Dubai.”

3iQ's Bitcoin Fund Eyes Further Expansion

Dubai-based investment firm Dalma Capital Management Ltd. was the lead arranger for the offering while London-based firms 01 Capital and Razlin Capital, advised on the listing. Pinsent Masons was the legal counsel for the listing process while BHM Capital has been appointed as the Fund’s Liquidity Provider.

Earlier in April 2021, reports emerged that 3iQ had received regulatory approval from financial authorities in the UAE for the dual listing of the Bitcoin Fund on the Nasdaq Dubai platform.

With the Bitcoin fund now live in Dubai, 3iQ Corp will now shift its intention towards exchanges in Singapore, Taiwan, Sweden, and the U.S.

Related News